Home | Some page

  • Discipline or Accommodation? : Responding to alcohol- and drug-related misconduct
    Thursday, March 30, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Managing Attendance at Work : Accommodating employees, respecting rights, curbing abuse
    Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Responding to Employees in Distress : Suicide, self-harm, and PTSD
    Tuesday, April 25, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • It’s About Time! : Drafting collective agreement language on scheduling, hours of work, and overtime
    Thursday, May 4, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Job Re-Design : When does accommodation result in undue hardship?
    Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Staying on the Right Side : Navigating ethical issues in negotiation and settlement
    Thursday, June 1, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Personality Disorders in the Workplace : Counselling, accommodation and other interventions
    Thursday, June 15, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Tipping the Scale : What factors will arbitrators take into account when assessing discipline?
    Tuesday, June 20, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Complex Accommodation Cases : Stress, obesity, allergies and religious practices
    Thursday, July 13, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • The Cases You Need to Know About : Groundbreaking wrongful termination decisions in 2016/2017
    Thursday, July 27, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Tech Talk : Ensuring legal and ethical use of technology by employers and employees
    Thursday, August 17, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Fits and Flare-ups : Appropriate responses to isolated acts of aggression or misconduct at work
    Tuesday, August 22, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • A New Leaf for Canada : Dealing with marijuana in the workplace
    Thursday, September 14, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information
     
  • Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder : Workplace strategies for prevention, recognition and accommodation
    Thursday, September 21, 2017, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
    Playback Sessions: Register More information